Two Poems

The first was written for a writing prompt at The New Brunswick Writer’s Group

Imperfrct Peom

Im-Perfections

Are part of life

No matter how hard

I try to drop the Im

It is still what I M

The second was inspired by the quick thunder storm that passed my way this evening.

The second was inspired by the quick thunder storm that passed my way this evening.

Nine Pins

Stepped outside to feel the weather break

Thunder like strikes and spares shook the sky

Speckled raindrops tripped on the tatted green umbrella of the leaves

Through the holes they found me and made cool sparks on my skin

Categories: poetry | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Two Poems

  1. good to see these, thanks

  2. Thank you for stopping by to comment.

  3. I like your choice of words. Being an artist of words is not easy. Keep up the endeavour!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

