Poem of Childhood ~ Ladles in the Snow

Ladles in the snow,
Soup cans stacked to heaven,
Pot lid cymbals and
Tissue box guitars,
Plastic in the dirt and
Pinesap in my hair.
The endless afternoon of a
Simple childhood joy lasts
Until the streetlights come on.

Categories: poetry | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Poem of Childhood ~ Ladles in the Snow

  1. Mister Oshcosh

    Very well said.

    And I thank you for your comment. There is no reason the days of the week are all men. I just imagined them all as men. If I ever write about the months, that will change. I see most of the months being female. Don’t ask me why.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

